Big Ant Studios
Be a pro team switching glitch? - Printable Version

+- Big Ant Studios (https://forum.bigant.com)
+-- Forum: Welcome to the Big Ant Forums (https://forum.bigant.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Rugby League (https://forum.bigant.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Rugby League Live 3 (https://forum.bigant.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+---- Thread: Be a pro team switching glitch? (/showthread.php?tid=4952)



Be a pro team switching glitch? - sphanlon - 08-17-2016

This is the second career I've tried with North Wales where at some point in the season I end up playing on Widnes. Everything else on the career menu still says I play for the Crusaders. Is this a bug? Or am I on loan or something? Or can I be transferred without getting a notification? Sorry I'm not very familiar with how this sport works in real life, or apparently, how this game works.


RE: Be a pro team switching glitch? - jblongley - 08-17-2016

(08-17-2016, 12:42 AM)sphanlon Wrote: This is the second career I've tried with North Wales where at some point in the season I end up playing on Widnes. Everything else on the career menu still says I play for the Crusaders. Is this a bug? Or am I on loan or something? Or can I be transferred without getting a notification? Sorry I'm not very familiar with how this sport works in real life, or apparently, how this game works.

It just means that your pro is a high enough rating to make it into the Widnes squad. According to the game, North Wales must be Widnes' B team, sometimes you will notice Widnes players playing for North Wales.

This happens with many teams in the lower ranks of English RL, for example if I play for Hunslet, sometimes players such as Liam Sutcliffe and other Leeds Rhinos players will be in the squad.

Hope this helped!


RE: Be a pro team switching glitch? - sphanlon - 08-17-2016

Thanks, it does. But what if I just want to play for the Crusaders? Can I? Will I be sent back at some point if they really need me, even if I'm good enough to stay up? Can I not choose at all? Can the save editor help?
I really wanted to help them get promoted, not play with a Super League team right away.


RE: Be a pro team switching glitch? - Jamal On YouTube - 08-22-2016

(08-17-2016, 05:37 AM)sphanlon Wrote: I really wanted to help them get promoted, not play with a Super League team right away.

You might have to play through Career as a coach and promote the Crusaders to the Super League first, then switch to a prodigy player. That's the only solution I can come up with to stay with the Crusaders without you being automatically transferred to the Vikings once you've hit a certain overall level.


RE: Be a pro team switching glitch? - sphanlon - 08-23-2016

Thanks, but it kind of worked itself out. Apparently they only use me when they really need me. Most of the time I still played with North Wales. I did perform very well in the Widnes matches, so I guess it's just the Crusaders enforcing their rights on me.


Wanna Discuss Something - erik mills - 04-04-2021

I want to discuss something related to this forum, i am new here and i want to know the rules of this forum. Can anybody tell me about this?